1-866-565-5089
HIDE
Rates From $ 159/night
Fall in Love with…
Summer Getaway
South Seas Island Resort Shelling Beach
Florida Resident…
South Seas Island Resort - Florida Beach Vacation
Island Hopper Songwriter…
South Seas Island Resort - Florida Live Music on Beach
Sports Illustrated…
South Seas Island Resort - Waterfront Crooked Snook Tiki Bar
South Seas Bed &…
South Seas Island Resort - Resort Dining
Couples Getaway
Couples Getaway
Luxuriate Longer…
South Seas Island Resort - Best Pool in Florida
7 Days To Play
South Seas Island Resort - Sanibel Beach Resort

Reviews

South Seas Resort Captiva Island Guest Reviews

Check out the latest feedback published online by our valued guests!

Ideal Sp[ot for a Florida-Style Family Vacation

A stay at this resort practically guarantees a worthwhile vacation, especially for out-of-state families with kids.

June 21, 2015

Sara B

Amazing!

We are just finishing up our four day stay at this wonderful resort! It has everything I had hoped for and more. If you are looking for a vacation where you can just stay on resort property then this is the place. It has everything you need!

-June 20, 2015

jhigg614

Absolutely Fantastic!

This was one of the most beautiful places I have been to. The accommodations were clean and well furnished. Right from the beginning it was a wonderful experience.

-June17, 2015

Derek B.

Vacation Get Away

Everything I expected and then some. Beautifully oasis! Great for couples, families and friends. There is something for everyone. Be as active or inactive as you like. The beach was beautiful with gorgeous sunsets. Planning another trip and staying longer.

-May 29, 2015

 

Honpun7715

Once you go there you will always go back

From check in to check out everything is first class. The resort has it all. Great restaurants, beaches, pools. golf courses, marinas, and entertainment too. It is clean and well maintained. We have been going there for many years and hopeful return again in the future.

-May 27, 2015

Derdoil

A truly wonderful place!

Spent 5 nights at this gorgeous resort in a group of 7 women celebrating a special birthday. We could not have asked for a more wonderful spot to do so. The beauty of the beach and setting is enhanced by the genuine warmth of all the resort staff. Each person from the front gate attendant to the landscapers and the Provisions store employees greeted us with a smile and wave. Housekeeping did a terrific job in our grand beach villa. Richard and Jade, the South Beach attendants were so helpful. We were grateful to Jade for keeping our favorite spot at the ready for us! Little things like that are appreciated. But very special thanks must be given to our concierge Heather Gerlach and Director of Customer Services Neil Swertz who helped to make this a most memorable stay. Their kindness and special touches including birthday balloons and wine gift basket were just fantastic. They were so responsive to every request prior to and during our stay. We were thrilled with all their help and enthusiasm. Thank you again!

Don't miss a sunset cruise. A perfect way to end a day. The beginner kayak tour was fun and Jimmy was a very nice and knowledgeable guide. Harbourside Restaurant had delicious dinners and you can't beat the Provisions store for yummy beach lunches. Kudos to the staff who keep the beaches and grounds so beautifully clean and tended. Thank you all!! This is a gem of a resort that is perfect for all!

-May 26, 2015

Lorraine S

So much to do so little time

This place is amazing, it has a lot of things to do and the rooms and facilities are great. If you plan on going, you need to be prepared to spend more than 2 nights here.

The place offers so much in activities, pools, sailing, fishing, restaurants, boating, tennis, banquets, the lists goes on.

March 23, 2015

Chu303

Wedding was a Dream Come True - Customer Service Unparalleled!

We worked with Kelsey at SSIR on my daughter's wedding, and what a doll Kelsey is! No detail was too small for her to attend to and complete! Additionally, the service by Eric at check in / check out, by Neil throughout the weekend, and by various other staff including security, accounting and housekeeping was truly exceptional. Not only did they respond to an emergency, but after we checked out, ensured three important items left in the Villa or lost were either shipped or personally delivered to a remaining member of our party. We LOVE SSIR, and its Staff - thank you for a weekend of a lifetime!

- May 2015

sablansr81

I rate the service at South Seas Island Resort 5+ Stars

My wife and I have been bringing our 5 children to South Seas Island Resort for the last 6 years. The number one reason we keep coming back is the amazing hospitality of the staff and management. No one exemplifies this anymore than Travis (as well as his team including Sylvester, Andrew and Everton) at the pool. Travis makes each guest feel special. We came on our annual trip on Presidents week and after a cold winter in NYC we wanted another break from the snow. We considered new places like Puerto Rico or Turks but we ended up choosing another week at South Seas and the driver of the decision was the great service we get. Thank you Travis and team...

Ps - Ryan and Steve at the front are great too.

March 29, 2015

JohnSNovo